Heading Home-FFfAW Writing Challenge

wpid-photo-20150427162518125
Dawn M Miller

“What are you doing Giselle? He’ll kill you if he finds you.”

“Natasha, This life is killing me. Pietro’s popping pills in us like their candy. . Men touch us like we’re their property.’

“You don’t think we all feel that way? But, I’ve been here three years, and no one has escaped Pietro, and lived to tell about it.”

I continued curling my black hair. Pietro would collect me in five minutes

Kielo, the FBI agent, had paid to have me. We had been planning this for three weeks. I snatched up the passport, and placed it in my purse.

As Pietro drove me to what I hoped to be my last job, I beheld the lake by the house. A year and a half had passed since Mr. Palmer kidnapped me. I couldn’t lose it now. I had to keep it together a little while longer.

*148

***

If you would like to read the rest of this series click on the category Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers Series to the right.

If you would like to participate in FFfAW click here.

Thank you so much Priceless Joy for providing this wonderful outlet for all of us writers. You have been such an encouragement!

Thank you Dawn M Miller for the photo prompt.

© 2015 All Rights Reserved @Silverstein Potter and Other Fictitious Ramblings

20 thoughts on “Heading Home-FFfAW Writing Challenge

  1. I enjoyed reading this and I can imagine that poor girl trying to get out of the life she was forced to be in. I hope future stories allow her to be saved. 🙂 Great story!

      1. Thanks PJ. I have been out of pocket for a few days, and I have gotten behind on reading everyone’s blog post. I’m going to try to catch up tonight. It does help, but I just wrote to someone else that I think I may try to write about something lighter in some other flash fictions. 🙂

  2. Eeeeeee 😀 , this is one story you HAVE to expand into chapters! I have no doubt about it that she’s going to escape, she has the character of a tough girl! Great great job

    1. Awww…. thank you. I am thinking the chapters through. I’ve got a story that I am working on along with this one. It has been an emotional story to tell. No doubt when I expand it into chapters, I want to do it justice. Thank you, thank you for taking the time to read, and comment…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

