Time Stand Still (Friday Fictioneers)

It’s time for Friday Fictioneers.  Thank you Rochelle Wisoff Fields for providing the prompt.  It’s a great way to get to meet other bloggers.  If you would like to participate please click here. Thanks to Dee Lovering for the Photo. Hope you enjoy my spin on the prompt below.

barcelona-2006-011
© Dee Lovering

Time Stand Still

Phillippe’s blue eyes never waver from me. I listen to him talk in his thick, Spanish accent as we stroll through the crowd. After a month of intimate talks and stolen kisses, time is slipping away.

“What are you thinking?” Phillippe says.

“I’m thinking I’m going to miss this.”

“Then stay.”

“You know I can’t. The boys have already called wanting to know when I’m coming home. I think my mother-in-law is suspicious. It’s been three years since David’s accident, but I think she expects me to mourn forever.”

“Come, let me love you while there’s still time.” Phillippe says.

*100 words

49 thoughts on “Time Stand Still (Friday Fictioneers)

    1. Rosey thank you. I love yours too. I tried commenting, but it won’t accept my wordpress.(it’s probably something I’m doing wrong) The last two post of yours I’ve read I have liked. You have a great wit that comes through in your stories. 🙂

  1. This is very well told – the strain of obligations we feel to those who have passed contrasted with desire for those with us now… nice work.
    KT

Leave a Reply

